Home / Events / Events

【澳门太阳2007网址】Supramolecular Controllable Assembly and Its Functions

Title: Supramolecular Controllable Assembly and Its Functions
Lecturer: Professor Liu Yu 
     Winner of China National Funds for Distinguished Young Scholar in 1996;
     Distinguished Professor of the "Cheung Kong Scholars Programme" by the Ministry of Education in 2000;
     Chief Scientist of National Basic Research Program of China (973 Program) in 2006 and 2011.
Host: Professor Pei Yong
Time: 10:00 AM, May 18th, 2017
Venue: No. 1 Lecture Hall of the Shaw Building 
Liu Yu is a professor and doctoral supervisor of Nankai University.
Honors and Awards
In 1994, awarded Trans-Century Training Program Foundation for Talents by the Ministry of Education of China (MOE);
In 1996, honored with China National Funds for Distinguished Young Scholars;
In 1997, conferred the title of expert by the Tianjin Municipal People’s Government;
In 2010, granted with distinguished professor of the "Cheung Kong Scholars Programme" by the MOE and candidate for Hundred, Thousand, and Ten Thousand Talents Project in New Century;
In 2012, honored with national outstanding science and technology worker;
In 2006 and 2011, granted with chief scientist of National Basic Research Program (973 Program) of China;
In 2010 and 2016, won the Returned Overseas Chinese Contribution Award.
Devoting himself to the research of organic supramolecular chemistry, he has published more than 420 SCI papers in core journals at home and abroad, edited three and co-edited eight monographs. His papers have been cited for more than 9,800 times with the h-index totaling 56. He has been invited to make keynote speeches at international and domestic important academic conferences for 25 times.
He has undertaken one project winning the second prize of the State Natural Sciences Award, three projects with the first prize and three projects with the second prize of natural sciences award at provincial or ministerial level. He won the Baosteel Excellent Teacher Grand Prize, and outstanding contribution award of national science and technology plan during the 11th Five-Year Plan period.